New Board created - Goofy Pic Posting. Go populate it and stuff.  :P

Main Menu

* TalkBox

TalkBox v1.0

Damn pests!

Started by butterman100, August 16, 2009, 09:24:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

butterman100

ok i doubt anyone has really noticed since i'm somewhat new to participating around here, but i haven't been on in the last couple of days. reason being, my entire house is pretty much flooded with fleas. i've been jumping from friends house to friends house these last couple of days trying to solve this infestation. i finally ended up setting of a bunch of those flea bombs, the kind that are supposed to kill pretty much everything in your entire house. well i got home the next day and guess what surprise awaits me? ALL OF THEM ARE STILL ALIVE! I mean dammit all to hell these fleas were completely resistent to the poison i exposed them to. im really not sure what to do at this point. i mean its so bad that i cant even step foot in my house without 20 or so of them immediately crawling all over my legs. looks like im going to have to call in a proffessional monday morning to take care of it. just saying though, until this problem is taken care of im not going to be around my computer that much. even though its a laptop im not going to be around very many places with internet access these next couple of dDAMMITT I HATE THESE MISERABLE CREATURES!
Follow no road, but the one paved by your own hands.

FallenStar

I don't know about fleas, but I sprayed some Raid on some roaches in my trailer - took half the can to kill one roach but yet, I haven't seen a live one in weeks.

Then again, we are going through mass rain from a Tropical Storm, so maybe they're just hiding.  <_<  >_>

Angrod

I've had the problem long ago too.